Currently, the way I understand the Customer Portal when you have people selected in the "Users to Notify" section instead of the "Recipients" section, they do not get an e-mail upon the initial sharing of the document. They only get e-mails when the document is viewed or acted on in some way (approved/rejected).

I would like to have my name in the "users to notify" section so that I show up as the Reply-to, however I want to receive that initial e-mail so I have confirmation that the document was successfully shared. I understand the argument could be made that there is the pop-up that says it was successfully shared, but I would have better peace of mind if I received an e-mail in the same manner that my customer is receiving the e-mail.

Thanks!